About Main Street Hanover

Main Street Hanover (MSH) launched in January 2013, a collaborative effort between Hanover Borough, Hanover Area Chamber of Commerce, Partnership for Economic Development of York County, and York County Economic Alliance. Following the Main Street Four Point Approach© of Organization, Design, Economic Restructuring and Promotion, the community has embraced the revitalization movement.

The mission of Main Street Hanover is to expand the economic capacity of downtown Hanover, thus improving the business environment, enhancing the quality of place, and increasing community synergy.

Key Staff

Justine K. Trucksess
Executive Director
717-637-6130 x 101


Main Street Hanover Board of Directors

Gary Laird, Chairperson, Hanover Area Chamber of Commerce
Daniel Frey, Vice Chairperson, Barley Snyder
Nikki Hoffman, Treasurer, Stambaugh Ness
Kevin Gulden, Secretary, Utz Quality Foods
Casi Murren, Director, Utz Quality Foods
Donna Muller, Director, UPMC Pinnacle Hanover
Drew Derreth, Director, Hanover Valley Presbyterian Church
Jess Kelley, Director, Snyders-Lance, Inc
John Scola, Director, Hanover Public School District
Mindy Crawford, Director, Preservation PA
Michael Bowersox, Director, Borough of Hanover